Home > wtf > I should have listened to my Mom

I should have listened to my Mom

November 17, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

She always told me I need to have a spare set of warm boots in the car during winter. And now here I am broken down on the side of the road in my sandals on the first really cold snowy day of winter. The stupid radiator blew up and spewed green gunk all over the engine and onto the ground. And now my fingers are frozen, and I’m trying to write this blog post using voice recognition and talking like a robot because otherwise it won’t understand me.

I hope the tow truck gets here soon.

My toes are cold. So very cold.

Categories: wtf
  1. Mike Manzer
    November 18, 2011 at 11:03 am

    Ha ha…you deserve it for wearing those sandals all the time. It’s call Murphy’s Law! That’s why I always where athletic shoes when I hit the town. I’m always ready to run when needed…..or prepared to stand outside in the cold.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

